Select Page

    Department of Political Science

The main objective of the Department is to train students to become enlightened and empowered citizens by developing analytical and methodological skills. The Department has collaborated with various government agencies like GIPARD, Goa Election Commission and Local government bodies with the aim of giving an exposure to students to develop leadership qualities in them.

The Department has initiated coaching classes for various competitive exams and has also introduced students to research methodology in Political Science.  The students of Political Science can pursue careers in Law, Journalism, Administrators, Academicians, Research Assistants and Non Governmental Organizations.

The students of the Department have the distinction of being awarded the G.D Parekh Scholarship for securing the highest marks in Political Science and are also perusing M.Phil and Ph. D. at the university level .

Ms. Louise Ann Sequeria
Associate Professor & Head of Department
Ms. Nazrana Banu Shaikh
Assistant Professor
Chris Electra Antao
Assistant Professor
Ms. Fouzia Rizvi
Assistant Professor