Select Page

The swearing in ceremony of the newly elected members of the Student Council for the academic year 2021-2022 was held in the college auditorium on 30th October 2021 at 10.15am. The student council installation programme began with the entry of the student council core committee members comprising of Ms. Lizanne Rodrigues (General Secretary), Ms. Aveny Fernandes (Cultural Secretary), Ms. Shalaidah DaCosta (Discipline Secretary), Ms. Beverly Coelho (Sports Secretary), Ms. Swena Vaz (National Service Scheme representative), Ms. Pankhuri Tiwari (National Cadet Corps representative), Ms. Ancela Rodrigues (Consumer Welfare Cell representative), Ms. Peverly Pereira (Environment Protection Club representative) and Ms. Jeria Fernandes (Women’s Cell representative).


The solemn entry of the student council core committee members was followed by a prayer. Staff advisor of student council, Ms. Louise Ann Sequeira administered the oath of office to the newly elected members of the student council. Our Principal, Dr. Sr. Maria Lizanne A.C. presided over the programme and pinned the badges to the student council core committee members, class representatives and assistant class representatives; followed with the singing of the college anthem. Our Principal addressed the members of the newly formed student council, parents and faculty members. General Secretary of the student council, Ms. Lizanne Rodrigues proposed a vote of thanks. The programme ended with the exit of the council.