An interclass Chemistry Quiz competition was organized on Jan 12, 2017 and co-ordinated by Dr. Savia Torres. A written round was conducted for the students of FY, SY and TY BSc students and four students from each class were shortlisted to comprise two teams of two students each. Ms Sasha Viegas and Ms Flacita Coutinho, S.Y.B.Sc. were declared the winners, Ms Limora D’Souza and Ms Sanchita Naik, F.Y. BSc. were the 1st runners-up, Ms Shielda Rebello and Ms Rimjhim Vishwakarma, FY BSc were the 2nd runners-up. Other teams were Sneha Pal and Pearl dos Santos, T.Y. BSc, Shavonne Rebello and Thrimala Mane, T.Y. BSc., Sr. Mary Jomy and Preetam, S.Y. B.Sc.